Muammar Gaddafi, August 20, 2011

Gaddafi’s Speech – Libya Television News, Aug 20 2011

Editor’s Note:
I am waiting for the best translation of Gaddafi’s speech. So far the ones in circulation are coming from Al Jazeera and similar hostile propaganda sources and their rendering is terribly distorted.

The speech was recorded live.

Gaddafi has not left Libya, contrary to mainstream media reports.

The essence of his message is that NATO is collapsing.

His son also spoke on Libyan TV.

I will post everything when I have accurate transcripts.

Parts of Gaddafi’s message I have been able to obtain are as follows:

“We did not attack them or cross the sea … why are they attacking us?”

“Let us negotiate with you, the countries that attack us. Let us negotiate.”

“Libya is ready until now to enter a ceasefire … but a ceasefire cannot be from one side.”

“We were the first to welcome a ceasefire and we were the first to accept a ceasefire … but the Crusader NATO attack has not stopped.”

“The gate to peace is open.”

Referring to the Libyan insurrectionists, he said;

“We cannot fight each other. We are one family.”

Referring to suggestions he leave Libya he stated:

“Either freedom or death. No surrender. No fear. No departure.”

“I’m not leaving my country. No one can force me to leave my country and no one can tell me not to fight for my country.”

~Alexandra

